top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Online Lessons

Since the Corona virus lockdown I have slowly been moving my lessons online via zoom. It's been quite a learning curve and while it won't replace face to face lessons it's been a great tool to keep students learning in these difficult times.

Not every student is going to have a fully miced up drum kit and multiple webcams though so I've been working to accommodate everyone - wether that's just sticks and a practice pad via an iPhone or an electric kit through a laptop. As long as you've got something to hit then something can be done!


Here's a useful article for info which might help with setting up......



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buying a Drum Kit and Acoustic V Electronic

As it gets towards Christmas I get lots of questions about what drum kits I would recommend students to buy. There's a huge variety of choice and some debate about whether it's best to play acoustic o

Welcome to my website....

It's primarily intended for the use of my students and is to be used as an addition to the recommended books. It's very much work in progress and is not intended to contain everything there is to know

bottom of page