top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Buying a Drum Kit and Acoustic V Electronic

As it gets towards Christmas I get lots of questions about what drum kits I would recommend students to buy. There's a huge variety of choice and some debate about whether it's best to play acoustic or electronic drums. Everyone will have different circumstances and budgets. These articles on the Music Radar website have some really useful information that may help you decide! I would also recommend visiting a local drum shop (recommendations on the links page) to see a few for yourself.


Acoustic v Electronic -



Beginner Acoustic Drum Kits -



Electronic Kit Reviews




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Online Lessons

Since the Corona virus lockdown I have slowly been moving my lessons online via zoom. It's been quite a learning curve and while it won't replace face to face lessons it's been a great tool to keep st

Welcome to my website....

It's primarily intended for the use of my students and is to be used as an addition to the recommended books. It's very much work in progress and is not intended to contain everything there is to know

bottom of page